Foreign Players in Each Team's Squad for Pakistan Super League 2024

A maximum of four foreign players can be a part of the playing XI in a PSL match. Check out the list of all foreign players who will participate in PSL 2024.

Umaima Saeed
Umaima Saeed

Last Updated: 2024-01-24

Dillip Mohanty

5 minutes read

The 2024 season of the Pakistan Super League marks the ninth instalment of the league established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015. In the upcoming season, six teams will compete in a double round-robin and playoff system. The matches are set to be held in four cities across Pakistan, spanning from February 17 to March 18, 2024.

The retentions for PSL 2024 were announced on December 7, 2023, and shortly thereafter, on December 13, the player draft for the upcoming season unfolded. 485 international players from 22 countries registered for the PSL Player Draft 2024 which took place at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore.

At the draft, teams can select up to three players each from Platinum, Diamond, and Gold categories, five players from Silver, two from Emerging, and two from Supplementary categories. Salary offered in each category - Platinum ($130,000-$170,000), Diamond ($60,000-$80,000), Gold ($40,000-$50,000), Silver ($15,000-$25,000), Emerging ($7,500) and Supplementary ($50,000).

PSL 2023 Winners.jpeg

Following the retentions, trades, and the draft process, the finalized player list for the 2024 PSL was out. Check out the squad of each team including the Detailed PSL Foreign Player List 2024 below. 

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 2024

Coached by Phil Simmons and captained by Shan Masood, the Karachi Kings won their first PSL title in PSL 5 after defeating rivals Lahore Qalandars in the final. They will be looking for a second title this year. 

Karachi Kings

Squad for PSL 2024

Local PlayerForeign Player 
Hassan AliJames Vince
Mir HamzaTabraiz Shamsi
Muhammad AkhlaqKieron Pollard
Muhammad Irfan KhanDaniel Sams
Mohammad NawazTim Seifert
Mohammad Amir KhanJamie Overton
Anwar Ali 
Arafat Minhas 
Saad Baig 
Shoaib Malik 
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2024

Captained by Shaheen Afridi and coached by Aaqib Javed, Lahore Qalandars occupied the bottom spot in the points table throughout the initial four seasons of the PSL before marking their first appearance in the final during the 2020 edition, and winning two consecutive titles in 2022 and 2023. They will be looking for a hat-trick of wins in PSL 2024. 

Lahore Qalandars

Squad for PSL 2024

Local PlayersForeign Players
Shaheen Shah AfridiDavid Wiese 
Haris RaufSikandar Raza
Abdullah ShafiqueRashid Khan 
Zaman KhanDan Lawrence 
Mirza Tahir BaigShai Hope 
Fakhar ZamanRassie van der Dussen 
Sahibzada Farfan  
Mohammad Imran Jnr  
Ahsan Bhatti  
Jahandad Khan 
Syed Faridoun Mahmood  
Kamran Ghulam  
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Islamabad United Squad for PSL 2024

Islamabad United, who will be led by Shadab Khan, won the inaugural PSL title in 2015, defeating Quetta Gladiators in the final. They won their second title in the third season, by defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the grand finale.  United is the joint-most successful franchise in PSL along with Lahore Qalandars. 

Islamabad United

Squad for PSL 2024

Local Players Foreign Players 
Shadab KhanAlex Hales
Naseem Shah Colin Munro
Imad WasimTymal Mills
Azam KhanMatthew Forde 
Faheem AshrafTom Curran
Rumman RaeesJordan Cox
Salman Ali Agha  
Qasim Akram 
Shahab Khan 
Hunain Shah  
Ubaid Shah  
Shamyl Hussain  
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2024

Multan Sultans, who became a part of the PSL in the league's third season, won their first title in 2021. In the upcoming season, they will be coached by Abdul Rahman and captained by Mohammad Rizwan. 

Multan Sultans

Squad for PSL 2024

Local PlayersForeign Players 
Mohammad RizwanDawid Malan
Iftikhar AhmedReeza Hendricks
Khushdil ShahReece Topley
Usama MirChris Jordan
Abbas AfridiDavid Willey
Faisal Akram 
Tayyab Tahir 
Shahnawaz Dahani 
Mohammad Ali 
Usman Khan 
Yasir Khan 
Aftab Ibrahim 
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for PSL 2024

With just one title win, which came way back in 2017, Peshawar Zalmi will hope to bring home a second trophy when PSL 2024 gets underway. They will be led by Babar Azam, and coached by Daren Sammy. 

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad for PSL 2024

Local PlayersForeign Players 
Babar Azam Rovman Powell
Saim AyubTom Kohler-Cadmore
Mohammad HarisNaveen-ul-Haq
Aamir JamalDan Mousley
Khurram Shahzad Lungi Ngidi
HaseebullahNoor Ahmed
Asif Ali  
Umair Afridi 
Mohammad Zeeshan  
Mehran Mumtaz 
Salman Irshad  
Arif Yaqoob  
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 2024

Champions of PSL 2019, Quetta Gladiators have not been able to make it to the playoffs across the last four PSL seasons. The Sarfaraz Ahmed-led side will be looking to break the jinx in the forthcoming edition. 

Quetta Gladiators

Squad for PSL 2024

Local PlayersForeign Players
Mohammad Wasim JnrAkeal Hosein
Sarfaraz AhmedRilee Rossouw
Abrar AhmedJason Roy
Mohammad HasnainWanindu Hasaranga
Mohammad AmirWill Smeed
Saud ShakeelSherfane Rutherford
Sajjad Ali Jnr 
Usman Qadir 
Adil Naz 
Khawaja Nafay 
Sohail Khan 
Omair Yousuf 
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Rilee Rossouw Multan Sultans PSL.jpeg


How many foreign players can play in PSL?

Each franchise is required to have a minimum of four Pakistani and four foreign players, constituting squads with a roster size ranging from 16 to 20 players.

How many foreign players can play in PSL match?

Each team must field a minimum of three overseas players and a maximum of four in the playing XI.

When is PSL 2024?

PSL 2024 is tentatively scheduled to be played from February 17 to March 18, 2024. 

PSL 2024

Top 10 foreign players in the tournament

Player Team Matches Runs Wickets 
Rilee RossouwQuetta Gladiators741876-
David WieseLahore Qalandars4956737
Kieron PollardKarachi Kings4491013
Colin MunroIslamabad United3710912
James VinceKarachi Kings36952-
Alex Hales Islamabad United341032-
Jason RoyQuetta Gladiators281007-
Dawid MalanMultan Sultans20508-
Rovman PowellPeshawar Zalmi162761
Naveen ul HaqPeshawar Zalmi4-4
Sportsboom Event Table Logo

Recommended Articles

Umaima Saeed
Umaima SaeedSports Writer

Umaima Saeed is a professional sports writer whose articles have been featured in several leading websites. She writes long-form content on sports, particularly cricket. She has a penchant for telling human-interest stories. Umaima has contributed articles on cricket to more than a dozen publications, both in print and online.