How And Where To Buy PSL Tickets? Complete Guide

PSL 9 tickets are available through both online and offline channels. Here we provide a step-by-step guide on how to purchase these tickets.

Umaima Saeed
Umaima Saeed

Last Updated: 2024-01-12

Dillip Mohanty

5 minutes read

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has emerged as one of the top T20 leagues in the world. Established in 2016, this T20 league features top-notch international and Pakistan players, creating an entertaining and competitive atmosphere. The electrifying matches, coupled with high-stakes moments, contribute to the league's ever-growing popularity. Six teams participate in the tournament, which is mostly held in mid-February for over a month.

The demand for PSL tickets is nothing short of extraordinary. Cricket aficionados eagerly vie for the limited seats available across stadiums in Pakistan. The vibrant atmosphere in the stadiums, filled with enthusiastic fans, adds to the spectacle of PSL matches. In case you’re wondering how to buy PSL tickets, we’ve got you covered. 

How to buy PSL tickets

The much-awaited Pakistan Super League Season 9 is set to start on 17 February 2024. Cricket fans worldwide are eagerly waiting for the details about buying tickets online for PSL 9. The prices of PSL 9 tickets are yet to be announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). But usually, tickets are divided into 5 different pricing ranges: General, First Class, Premium, VIP, and Hospitality Enclosure or VVIP.

PSL 2023 Winners.jpeg

The ticket prices vary for each category across different venues. To attend a match in the VIP enclosure of Lahore's Gaddafi Stadium, the cost ranges from 2900 to 6000 PKR. Similarly, for the VIP enclosure at Karachi's National Stadium, the prices range from 2900 to 5000 PKR. General seating at any venue typically requires a payment of 650 to 1000 PKR, while first-class seating falls within the range of 650 to 2000 PKR. Premium seating is priced between 1900 to 3000 PKR. It is important to note that as of January 9, 2024, the PCB has not yet announced the ticket prices and the aforementioned rates are indicative.

M&P, or TCS M&P, is a well-established courier service in Pakistan, offering a range of logistics solutions, including domestic and international parcel services. Known for its widespread network of offices, M&P facilitates diverse services, from courier deliveries to ticketing assistance for events like the PSL. 

M&P serves as a reliable offline avenue for purchasing PSL tickets. Their offices are conveniently located in major cities and smaller towns throughout the country, providing accessibility to a wide audience. It's worth mentioning that M&P served as the offline ticketing partner until the previous year; however, the official offline ticketing partner for PSL 9 is yet to be announced by the PCB.

How to buy PSL tickets online

For those who prefer convenience, online ticket purchasing is available. However, it's important to book tickets as quickly as possible because they tend to sell out in minutes to a few hours.

Visit the official PSL website or authorized ticketing platforms. Until last year, the authorized online ticketing platform was, but the PCB has yet to announce the online ticketing partner for PSL 2024.

To buy PSL tickets online, browse the schedule to select the match and venue you're interested in. Choose your preferred seating category. Complete the registration process, providing the necessary details, including your shipping address where the tickets will be couriered. Proceed to payment using secure options like Nift, EasyPaisa, JazzCash, or a credit card. Confirm your purchase and receive a confirmation email with your e-ticket or QR code. However, it is important to note that entry is not allowed with e-ticket. You will need to show a physical copy of the ticket, which will be sent to you via courier. 

How to buy PSL final match tickets?

PSL 2024 is scheduled to take place from 17 February to 18 March 2024. In the league stage of the tournament, each team will play in a double round-robin format, facing every other team twice. After the group stage, the top four teams will advance to the playoff stage. Karachi is slated to be the venue for 11 matches, with Lahore and Rawalpindi closely following suit, each hosting nine games. Additionally, Multan will serve as the host for five matches. The final will be played at Karachi’s National Stadium, which has a 34228-people seating capacity.

Karachi National Stadium Pakistan.jpeg

Getting tickets for the PSL final match is just like buying tickets for regular league matches or playoffs. You can choose to buy them either in person or online, following the same steps mentioned earlier.

PSL 9 Squads

These are the squads for all the six participating teams in PSL 9

Karachi Kings Squad

Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Mohammad Nawaz, Tim Siefert, James Vince, Hasan Ali, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Tabraiz Shamis, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq, Muhammad Irfan Niazi, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig, and Jamie Overton.

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Fakhar Zaman, Rassie Van der Dussen, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Haris Rauf, David Wiese, Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan, Imran Jr, Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti, Dan Lawrence, Mirza Tahir Baig, Rashid Khan, Syed Faridoun Mahmood, Jahandad Khan, Shai Hope, and Kamran Ghulam.

Islamabad United Squad

Jordan Cox, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Tymal Mills, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Matthew Forde, Salman Ali Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Rumman Raees, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, and Tom Curran.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Babar Azam, Noor Ahmed, Rovman Powell, Asif Ali, Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Naveen-ul-Haq, Aamer Jamal, Mohammad Haris, Salman Irshad, Arif Yaqoob, Umair Afridi, Daniel Mousley, Khurram Shahzad, Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Zeeshan, Lungi Ngidi, and Mehran Mumtaz.

Multan Sultans Squad

Mohammad Rizwan, David Willey, Iftikhar Ahmed, Dawid Malan, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Reeza Hendricks, Reece Topley, Abbas Afridi, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Ihsanullah, Faisal Akram, Yasir Khan, Chris Jordan, and Aftab Ibrahim.

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Amir, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Hasnain, Abrar Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali Junior, Usman Qadir, Omair Bin Yousuf, Will Smeed, Khawaja Nafay, Adil Naz, Akeal Hosain, and Sohail Khan.

Recommended Articles

Umaima Saeed
Umaima SaeedSports Writer

Umaima Saeed is a professional sports writer whose articles have been featured in several leading websites. She writes long-form content on sports, particularly cricket. She has a penchant for telling human-interest stories. Umaima has contributed articles on cricket to more than a dozen publications, both in print and online.