List of Sportsbook Reviews

Navigating the world of online sportsbooks can be overwhelming, with countless sites promising the best odds, bonuses, and entertainment. At SportsBoom, we cut through the noise with thorough, unbiased reviews of the best bookmakers. Our expert team examines promotions, odds, payment methods, customer service, and security to ensure you find the perfect sportsbook.

Paripesa logo
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Last Updated: 2024-05-28

Learn how to fund your online sports betting account at Paripesa. Uncover Paripesa’s minimum deposit limit, deposit methods, and more.

Anders Roland Kjemtrup
A.R. Kjemtrup

Last Updated: 2024-07-16

W.A. Goodchild

5 minutes read

Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Curaçao
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
5/5
4.5/5
2/5
4/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-18
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Curaçao
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
4/5
4.5/5
0/5
4.5/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3.5/5
Ziv Chen
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-18
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Kenya, Malta, Nigeria
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
3.5/5
4/5
4.5/5
4.5/5
3/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3.9/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-11
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: IOM
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
4/5
3.5/5
4.5/5
4/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4/5
Ziv Chen
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-19
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: UK, Malta, Gibraltar
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support icon
4/5
4.5/5
5/5
4/5
5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.5/5
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Updated: 2024-07-16
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Curaçao
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
3/5
3/5
3/5
3/5
3/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3/5
Ziv Chen
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-16

What is our Bookmaker Review Process

Our goal is to provide you with thorough, reliable, and unbiased reviews, ensuring you can make informed decisions when choosing a betting company. Our meticulous review process covers key areas such as promotions and bonus offers, odds and markets, payment methods, customer service, and license and security. Here’s an in-depth look at how we gather information, generate scores for each category, and compile a total score. 

Promotions and Bonus Offers

Information Gathering 

  • Sources: We thoroughly review the betting company's official website to examine their promotions and bonus offers. Additionally, we consider user testimonials and industry reports for a broader perspective. 
  • Verification: We cross-check the terms and conditions of each promotion, focusing on wagering requirements, expiration dates, and any restrictions to ensure they are fair and transparent. 

Scoring Method 

  • Criteria: Our evaluation criteria include the variety and generosity of promotions, the fairness of their terms, and their accessibility to both new and existing users. 
  • Score Generation: Points are assigned based on the competitiveness and user-friendliness of the offers. Higher scores are awarded to companies with attractive, fair, and easy-to-understand promotions. 
Odds and Markets

Information Gathering 

  • Sources: We analyse the betting company’s odds across various sports and markets. By comparing these odds with industry averages and those offered by competitors, we ensure our assessments are accurate. 
  • Verification: We utilize statistical tools to ensure the odds provided are both accurate and consistent over time. 

Scoring Method 

  • Criteria: We evaluate the competitiveness of odds, the range of available markets, and the inclusion of niche sports. 
  • Score Generation: Our scoring is based on the margin (profit the bookmaker takes), market depth, and the diversity of betting options. Companies with lower margins and a wide range of markets score higher. 
Payment Methods

Information Gathering 

  • Sources: We examine the payment options listed on the company’s website and consult user reviews regarding their transaction experiences. 
  • Verification: We test the deposit and withdrawal processes ourselves to assess processing times, ease of use, and any associated fees. 

Scoring Method 

  • Criteria: We look at the variety of payment methods offered, the speed of transactions, and the costs involved. 
  • Score Generation: Companies are rated on convenience, reliability, and cost-effectiveness of their payment methods. Those offering fast, low-cost, and diverse payment options receive higher scores. 
Customer Service

Information Gathering 

  • Sources: We engage with the company's customer support through various channels including live chat, email, and phone to gauge their service quality. 
  • Verification: We assess the response time, professionalism, and effectiveness in resolving issues through direct interaction. 

Scoring Method 

  • Criteria: Our criteria include availability of support, response time, and the quality of the solutions provided. 
  • Score Generation: Higher scores are given to companies with 24/7 support, quick response times, and high customer satisfaction rates. 
License and Security

Information Gathering 

  • Sources: We verify the company’s licensing information from reputable regulatory bodies and review security certificates from third-party audits. 
  • Verification: We ensure that licenses are current and valid, and that security measures such as SSL encryption and data protection policies are in place. 

Scoring Method 

  • Criteria: We evaluate the reputation of the licensing jurisdiction, the robustness of security protocols, and the transparency of their operations. 
  • Score Generation: Companies with strong regulatory compliance, comprehensive safety features, and clear transparency score higher. 
Total Score Generation

Methodology 

  • Weighting: Each category is assigned a weight based on its importance to the overall user experience. While this does mean that certain categories are more important, our score generation algorithm creates a fair test and the algorithm is consistent across all reviews. 
  • Aggregation: We combine scores from each category to generate an overall rating. This balanced approach ensures that the final score reflects the overall quality and reliability of the betting company. 

Editorial Process 

  • In line with our global editorial policy, we implement a rigorous fact-checking process that must be adhered to at all times. Our team of industry experts verifies information from credible sources before approving any article or review for publication. 
Our Expert Reviewers

At Sportsboom, we understand that the value of our reviews hinges on the expertise of our reviewers. That’s why we only work with the best in the field. Our team consists of seasoned professionals with extensive experience in the betting industry, including former bookmakers, professional bettors, and industry analysts. 

 Reviewer Qualifications: 

  • Industry Experience: Our reviewers have years of experience working within the betting industry, giving them insider knowledge and a keen understanding of what to look for in a top-tier betting company. 
  • Analytical Skills: They possess strong analytical skills, allowing them to accurately assess and compare the various aspects of betting companies. 
  • Integrity and Independence: Our reviewers adhere to strict ethical standards to ensure unbiased and honest evaluations. 

Reviewer Process: 

  • Training: Each reviewer undergoes rigorous training to ensure consistency and thoroughness in our evaluation process. 
  • Continuous Improvement: We regularly update our review criteria and processes based on industry trends and user feedback to maintain the highest standards. 
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: South Africa
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
4/5
4/5
3.5/5
4.5/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.1/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-09
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: UK
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
3.7/5
4.5/5
4.5/5
4.3/5
3.9/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.2/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-19
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses:
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support iconSportsboom live chat support iconSportsboom 24/7 support icon
3.5/5
5/5
4/5
4/5
5/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.3/5
Matt Perry
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-16
10 minutes read

Find Your Perfect Sportsbook with Sportsboom's Honest Reviews

Choosing the right sportsbook can be a daunting task, given the endless number of options available. At Sportsboom, we make this decision easier for you with our honest and comprehensive online sports gambling reviews.

Our detailed assessments cover all aspects, ensuring you find the perfect sportsbook that meets your needs.

Why Trust SportsBoom? 

At Sportsboom, our reviews are built on a foundation of thorough research and rigorous evaluation. We take pride in our transparent and unbiased approach, ensuring that our readers receive accurate and reliable information.

Our team of industry experts employs a meticulous sports betting systems review process, incorporating multiple data sources and direct interactions with the bookmakers.

Here's why you can trust us:

Comprehensive Research

We delve deep into various aspects of each bookmaker, from promotions and bonus offers to customer service and security

Unbiased Reviews

Our primary goal is to provide honest gambling sites reviews that help you make informed decisions

Expertise

Our team comprises experienced professionals with a deep understanding of the sports betting industry

User-Focused

We prioritise the user experience, ensuring our reviews are relevant and beneficial to our readers

What Makes A Good Bookmaker

  1. Competitive Odds : Offering consistently competitive odds across a wide range of sports and events

  2. Generous Promotions: Providing attractive and fair bonuses, free bets, and loyalty rewards

  3. Wide Range of Markets: Ensuring a diverse selection of betting markets, including niche sports and specific betting options

  4. Reliable Payment Methods: Supporting fast and secure deposit and withdrawal options with minimal fees

  5. Excellent Customer Support: Offering responsive and knowledgeable support via multiple channels, including live chat, email, and phone

  6. Strong Security Measures: Implementing robust security protocols, including SSL encryption and data protection, to safeguard user information

Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Gibraltar, UK
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4/5
4.5/5
4/5
4.5/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.1/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-10
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: UK
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.5/5
4/5
4/5
4/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.2/5
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Updated: 2024-07-16
14 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Anjouan
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.4/5
4.3/5
0/5
4.3/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3.4/5
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Updated: 2024-07-10
14 minutes read

FAQs

How fast do bookmakers payout?

Payout speeds vary by payment method. As a rule, eWallets typically process within 24 hours, while credit/debit cards and bank transfers may take 2-5 business days. Some bookmakers offer instant or same-day payouts for select methods.

How do you know if a gambling site is legit?

Check for a valid licence from reputable authorities, such as the UK Gambling Commission. Look for SSL encryption, positive user reviews, transparent terms, and responsive customer support to ensure the site's legitimacy.

What percentage do bookmakers get?

Bookmakers typically take a margin, or ‘vig’, ranging from 5% to 10%. For highly competitive markets, this margin can be as low as 2% to 5%, ensuring they make a profit regardless of the event's outcome.

How do bookmakers make money?

Bookmakers make money by setting odds with a built-in profit margin, balancing bets on all outcomes, and ensuring the total percentage exceeds 100% (overround). Higher bet volumes with small margins lead to significant profits.

Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Curaçao
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
3.5/5
4.5/5
4/5
3.5/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3.9/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-15
8 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Kenya, Ghana
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4/5
4/5
4/5
4.5/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.1/5
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Updated: 2024-07-10
14 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: South Africa
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.5/5
4.3/5
4.5/5
4/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.3/5
Luke Jones
Sports Betting Writer
Updated: 2024-07-10
13 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Kenya
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.5/5
4/5
4/5
4/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.1/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-11
15 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: Curaçao
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.25/5
4.5/5
4.3/5
4.5/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
4.4/5
A.R. Kjemtrup
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-11
10 minutes read
Betting Review
Bonus:
Licenses: South Africa, UK
Support:Sportsboom Email iconSportsboom phone support icon
4.5/5
4.5/5
1.9/5
4/5
4/5
Sportsboom Event Table Logo
OVERALL RATING:
3.8/5
Ziv Chen
Sports Betting Editor
Updated: 2024-07-15